Category: News

Request for sign-on: HRC45 Joint civil society statement on abortion

In support of the upcoming International Safe Abortion Day on 28 September, the Sexual Rights Initiative, the Sexual and Reproductive Justice Coalition, the Center for Reproductive Rights, the Asian-Pacific Resource and Research Centre for Women, the Association for Women’s Rights in Development, CHOICE for Youth and Sexuality, the International Planned Parenthood Federation, Ipas, the International […]

Read More

South to South Conversations: Reproductive Justice and Abortion Rights

illustrations by Maanya Dhar The current global crisis resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic directly impacts women’s and girls’ access to sexual and reproductive health services including safe abortion services and information. COVID-19 response mechanisms continue to shrink access to reproductive services that have always been very elusive and challenging to girls, women and marginalized communities. […]

Read More

Youth Coalition: Twitter Chat on Self-Managed Abortions

Join @youth_coalition for a Twitter chat on self-managed abortions! With panelists from @WoWabortionpill, @asapasia, @helpmorras and @aguabicarbonato! Get ready to hear experts speak about self-managed abortions and clear up misconceptions. In times like these, access to self-managed abortions is crucial! 21 Sept 2020, 2 PM UTC/7.30 PM New Delhi/9 PM Jakarta/10 AM Ottawa/ 9 AM […]

Read More