Category: Asia Pacific

#Sept28 South-led Tweet-a-thon

This September 28, International Safe Abortion Day, join south-based organizations and young activists in calling for access to #MedicalAbortionNow and asserting #AbortionIsEssential! Learn more about their calls in this resource. Follow @WGNRR, @wgnrr_africa and @Safe_Abortion on Twitter to keep updated!

Read More

SAIGE-YANAA: Young People and Their Stories of Abortion

The Safe Abortion Advocacy Initiative – A Global South Engagement (SAIGE) and Young Activist Network for Abortion Advocacy has collected stories from various partner organizations on young people and their experience of abortion and featured these in a series of postcards for sharing this September 28, International Safe Abortion Day.

Read More

South to South Conversations: Reproductive Justice and Abortion Rights

illustrations by Maanya Dhar The current global crisis resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic directly impacts women’s and girls’ access to sexual and reproductive health services including safe abortion services and information. COVID-19 response mechanisms continue to shrink access to reproductive services that have always been very elusive and challenging to girls, women and marginalized communities. […]

Read More

Youth Coalition: Twitter Chat on Self-Managed Abortions

Join @youth_coalition for a Twitter chat on self-managed abortions! With panelists from @WoWabortionpill, @asapasia, @helpmorras and @aguabicarbonato! Get ready to hear experts speak about self-managed abortions and clear up misconceptions. In times like these, access to self-managed abortions is crucial! 21 Sept 2020, 2 PM UTC/7.30 PM New Delhi/9 PM Jakarta/10 AM Ottawa/ 9 AM […]

Read More