click here to join on Facebook LIVE (all welcome)

click here to join on Zoom (only first 100 participants)

On International Safe Abortion Day (28th September, Monday), at 1pm Phnom Penh/ Bangkok/ Jakarta time (2pm Manila/ KL/ Shanghai/ Singapore | 4pm Canberra | 6pm Fiji | 12noon Dhaka | 11:45am Kathmandu | 11:30am Delhi | 10:30am Tehran | click here for your local time), be welcome to participate in the 8th session of #APCRSHR10 Virtual, on the theme of “Safe abortion and sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) in Asia and the Pacific”.

C H A I R

Amy Williamson

Country Director, Marie Stopes International, Cambodia

P L E N A R Y   S P E A K E R S

Dr Suchitra Dalvie

coordinator, Asia Safe Abortion Partnership (ASAP)

“Abortion and Reproductive Justice: The Unfinished Revolution”

Sivananthi Thanenthiran

Executive Director, ARROW

“Right to Safe Abortion: putting women at the centre of the discourse and practice”

A B S T R A C T    P R E S E N T E R S

  • Katherine Gambhir | Is Self-Administered Medical Abortion as Effective as Provider-Administered Medical Abortion? A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis
  • Aryanty Riznawaty Imma | Challenges in Recording Abortion Related Complications at Health Facilities in Setting Where Abortion is Highly Restricted
  • Dr Yaghoob Foroutan | Abortion’s Patterns and Determinants in Iran: Attitudinal Dynamics
  • Maria Persson | Circumventing Prejudice and Creating a Safe Space: A Qualitative Study on Healthcare Providers’ Experiences of Providing Comprehensive Abortion Care in a Humanitarian Setting in Cox’s Bazar, Bangladesh

click here to join on Facebook LIVE (all welcome)

click here to join on Zoom (only first 100 participants)

#APCRSHR10 Virtual

In the wake of the ongoing coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic situation, as per the announcement of the convenor and International Steering Committee members of the 10th Asia Pacific Conference on Reproductive and Sexual Health and Rights (APCRSHR10), the APCRSHR10 has evolved from an in-person conference to an ongoing virtual series: #APCRSHR10 Virtual.

On behalf of APCRSHR10/ Reproductive Health Association of Cambodia (RHAC) and CNS, we are delighted to share that #APCRSHR10 Virtual is being hosted every fortnight in the form of 14 online sessions – each of about 90-120 minutes duration – during June to December 2020.

#APCRSHR10 virtual features thematic online sessions with plenary speakers and top-ranking abstract presenters, among other insights and discussions around sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR), COVID-19 impact and SDGs in the Asia Pacific regional context.


These online sessions are LIVE streamed every fortnight from June to December 2020 on Facebook page of APCRSHR10 and CNS too.

There is no registration fee to attend #APCRSHR10 Virtual, and all are welcome! Those who attend and actively participate in at least any 7 of the 14 APCRSHR10 virtual sessions will be awarded an online certificate of participation in APCRSHR10 virtual in January 2021.

#APCRSHR10 Virtual sessions are:

  • Hosted on Zoom connecting online participants with SRHR leaders in Asia Pacific: www.bit.ly/apcrshr
  • Streamed on Facebook LIVE: www.facebook.com/apcrshr10 | www.facebook.com/cns.page
  • Recorded and made available on other social media (YouTube, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram), APCRSHR10 and CNS websites
  • Processed into Podcasts (which will be available via Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Spotify, Stitcher, aCast, TuneIn, BluBrry, PodTail, etc)
  • Feed into in-depth thematic articles (which get published via CNS syndication)
  • Feed into articles written by APCRSHR10 Media Fellows from several countries in the region

click here to join on Facebook LIVE (all welcome)

click here to join on Zoom (only first 100 participants)